Happy Monday! Links (and Videos) to Make Your Day Brighter

Happy Monday, everyone! Hope your weekends were lots of fun. Mine was jam packed: not only did we have two brunches (one at our house, one at Sid’s Mom’s), but we hosted our epic Twin Peaks Dinner on Saturday, and it was awesome!

I’ll post a pic here, but I’ll do a full Twin Peaks party post later this week. Cobbling together the decorations and the food was fun, but the best part is how my friends ran with it–the costuming was superb.

Twin Peaks Party

Shelly the waitress, Audrey Horne, and Nadine at our Twin Peaks Dinner. Photo by Jewel Mlnarik.

Now, without further ado: links!

Are you currently living under a rock? Do you (wrongly) feel you’re too cool for Star Wars? Just go watch the new teaser already.

I’m also loving this Star Wars comic strip by Dan Hipp–it shows exactly how I felt watching the video.

If you’re a regular reader, you know how much I love Jennifer L. Scott’s 10-Item Wardrobe videos. Here she does a talk through of her Spring/Summer wardrobe.

I’m currently putting together my own Spring/Summer wardrobe (because I’m a fancy lady, and I also like having clean drawers and being able to get dressed in five minutes), so I’m tempted to check out Boden.

Need a laugh (especially if you, like me, used to work in the service industry)? Kitchenette’s Behind Closed Ovens column this week is titled Misfires and Meltdowns of Terrible Restaurant Employees.

And, to end on a somber note, I was truly saddened to hear that Jonathan Crombie, Gilbert Blythe from the classic Anne of Green Gables television movies, passed away at the age of 48. The books and movies were a huge part of my childhood and adolescence, and my thoughts are with his family. Time to watch Anne again this week.

Gonna finally wrap up my 10-Item Wardrobe posts from my vacation, and I swear I’ll post some recipes, too. Now I gotta play with my baby!

Leave a Reply

