Zero-Waste Menu No 2

I used to love Trader Joe’s, but have (mostly) cut it out because of the copious packaging. Still love their delicious cheese, though …

The Zero-Waste Chef

IMG_20150701_095634 Happy plastic-free July!

I’ve mentioned in previous posts that transitioning to my zero-waste shopping and cooking routine took many months of reprogramming and I continue to tweak and hone the drill as new challenges come up. I had always cooked but at some point, started shopping quite a bit at Trader Joe’s, basically a giant convenience store. (I’m sorry. I know many of you love TJ’s and in fact, I used to say I would not move back to Canada until TJ’s opened stores there.)

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

