I Love Camping I Hate Camping

  

I love camping. Being outdoors, setting up the campsite, cooking outside, reading by the fire–it’s awesome! 

I hate camping. Breathing in campfire smoke for days–gross! Feeling grimy and dirty even if I take a shower every day. Baby waking up in the middle of the night howling, refusing to go back to sleep in her Pack N Play and instead sleeping on my neck. Who needs it?!?

But I love camping. Riding bikes with Sid, checking out the lake and docks. Reading The Swiss Family Robinson to everyone every night. S’mores!

But after three days of camping, what I really love? Is landing at an awesome rental house in Lincoln City. With laundry. And beds. And a hot tub. And laundry. Oh clean clothes I missed you.

Leave a Reply

