Baby Boy’s Beachy Nursery

After writing about designing my daughter’s nursery, I’ve been itching to try my hand at a baby boy’s room. And when my brother announced that he and his girlfriend were expecting a boy, that was all the excuse I needed!

Since I was really pleased with the quality and color palettes of the Serena & Lily crib sheets I got for Sarah’s room, I immediately went there and started browsing. I was drawn to their Madras Crib Sheet for two reasons: one, the plaid fabric looked exactly like a shirt my brother would wear, and two, it included so many colors–aqua, navy, red, brown, white, and yellow–that it would provide maximum flexibility when it came to the rest of the decor!

After getting the blessing of my brother, I picked up the sheet and couple of swatches. But, since I couldn’t leave well enough alone, I decided to use the swatches to create my own fantasy baby boy nursery–with a beach theme–and tried out Polyvore for the first time.

As with Sarah’s actual nursery, I tried to pick things that could still be used as their son grows up, and I had lots of fun with all of the colors! The result is below.

Boy's Nursery

So what do you think? Am I the most meddling big sister ever? I just can’t help myself.

Leave a Reply

