I Am Alive–Just Barely

GeekCraftLogoGahh, I’ve missed blogging! I have so many posts in my head (A Gentleman’s Cocktail Party! Donut Brunch! Free Summer Activities!), but I’ve been swept up in promoting GeekCraft Expo PDX and various other projects, which has put my personal writing on the back burner.

But! GeekCraft Expo PDX is this weekend (free to the public!) June 11 and 12 from 11 am to 7 pm at the DoubleTree at Lloyd Center, which means I’ll be able to resume my strange musings next week. Until then, a peek at what I’ve been up to:

GeekCraft Expo PDX. RSVP and come see some amazing handmade geeky crafts by local artisans! We were on Fox 12 Oregon’s Good Day Oregon this morning, check out the videos here.

GeekCraft Expo Kickoff Party. Tonight from 6 to 9 pm at Bridge City Comics! Free beer (for those 21+) from Hop Valley Brewing, music by Kielen King, and prizes from Dark Horse Comics, Bridge City, Ground Kontrol Classic Arcade, Guardian Games, the Hollywood Theatre, and Portland Retro Gaming Expo!

I’ve also been helping Portland’s fantastic geek-folk sister duo, the Doubleclicks, spread the word about their upcoming 30-city tour! See the full schedule here. Check out their tour video below!

So if you’re in the Portland area, come out tonight and next weekend to see some awesome stuff, and tune in next week–I should have more ridiculous things to write about.

Leave a Reply

